COUNTY COUNCIL MEETING – 16 MAY, 2007

REPORT OF THE EXECUTIVE – PARAGRAPH 5 NOMINATIONS

The Conservative Group puts forward the following nominations for appointments:

Executive County Councillor Helen Swiers in place of County Councillor Peter Sowray

Communications Overview and Scrutiny Committee County Councillor Ron Haigh in place of County Councillor Helen Swiers

As Chairman of Communications Overview and Scrutiny Committee County Councillor Ron Haigh in place of County Councillor Helen Swiers

Corporate Affairs Overview and Scrutiny Committee County Councillor John Blackburn in place of County Councillor Ron Haigh

Corporate Affairs Overview and Scrutiny Committee Vice-Chairman County Councillor Elizabeth Casling

As Third Named Substitute on Economic Development & Regeneration Overview and Scrutiny Committee

County Councillor Michael Hesletine in place of County Councillor Helen Swiers

Safe and Sustainable Overview and Scrutiny Committee County Councillor Peter Sowray in place of County Councillor Jane Kenyon

Standards Committee

County Councillor Peter Sowray to fill the current vacancy.

Planning and Regulatory Functions Committee County Councillor Peter Sowray in place of County Councillor Herbert Tindall

North Yorkshire Fire and Rescue Authority County Councillor Martin Smith in place of County Councillor David Ireton

North Yorkshire Police Authority County Councillor David Ireton to the seat transferred from the Liberal Democrat Group

North Eastern Sea Fisheries Committee County Councillor John Blackburn in place of County Councillor Andrew Backhouse.